Skip to content

Welcome to The Modern Baalim!

7 October 2009

This is my first blog post!  Thrilling, truly.

My efforts with WordPress are slowly coming to life.  I’m sure after enough tweaking it’ll be perfect.  I’m going to try to blog nightly regarding the days events.  I may be guilty of occasionally crossing into some technology news or posting a viral video but the priority of this blog is politics.

The secondary goal of this blog is to stir intelligent debate.  A unique property of online debate is that no one can shout over anyone else, unlike in a town hall meeting.  Another unique property of interweb based debate is the anonymity; some (even myself at times) use it as a shield from responsibility.  Remember that words have power and impact real life people.  My suggestion?  Keep it real.  Come with respect.

Ya’heard?

2 Comments
  1. A.J. Lipp permalink
    8 October 2009 936

    Congrats Joe! Why’d you call it “Modern Baalim?”. Yes I did Google the word “Baalim”, but am curious why you chose that name.

    • 8 October 2009 1210

      If you click the “about” link at the top right there is an explination. 🙂

Comments are closed.

